Annie get your gun…

There has really been only one time in my marriage that I thought I was genuinely and perhaps legitimately, “in trouble”.  I mean, I get ridiculed on a daily basis for something but the day I bought my 2 year old daughter a rifle was a day I was definitely in the dog house.  Okay,  okay, I’ll concede now that two years old might have been a bit premature, although as a defense of precedence, I have a friend who’s daughter received her first .22 at the baby shower.  What can I say… I was itching to get my future hunting and fishing buddy on her way.  Well, I agreed to wait until she was older and the cute as a button miniature .22 caliber Chipmunk went into the safe.  We got it out when she was five and began some safety training and this year she’s just the right size to use it.  We’ve spent some time shooting this week at the range and then did some plinking around out back in the woods with an air rifle.  She’s getting pretty good and I think if the weather cooperates… this week we’ll have the opportunity to go on her first squirrel hunt here in Kentucky.

sarahatrange.jpg  

sarah-range.jpg    sarah_pistol.jpg   sarahshooting1.jpg   sarahshooting2.jpg

~ by SarahT on November 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
