Sweat Pea Festival Of The Arts…

We had the opportunity to attend the three day Sweat Pea festival of the Arts in Bozeman this summer.  I was immediately in love and just couldn’t get enough.  I have seen and performed at arts festivals all over the country and never have I witnessed anything like Sweat Pea.  It was really a great festival brimming with genuine community and a mass desire to experience the arts together as a community.  I was so moved by this festival that at one point it literally brought a tear to my eye.  Maybe it’s because I hunger so much for authentic community which sadly is non existant were I currently live but whatever it was… it was cool.  If you ever get the chance to attend this festival do not hesitate it is so worth it and so perfect for families and children.  Great artist, performers, food and excellent kid events.  I’m already making plans to see if I can get involved with next years festival.  Check it out: http://www.sweatpeafestival.org

sweetpea2.JPG 

 sweatpea41.JPG

Above is the most awesone fold up portable stage I’ve ever seen. 

sweatpea5.JPG sweetpea1.JPG 

~ by SarahT on September 28, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
