Rockhaven Day 2

Made it to Rockhaven Saturday evening just at dark.  The cabin they have for the Director is basically a shed with two beds in it so after making due Saturday night we all headed into town and picked up a few things to make it a bit more user friendly.  Below is a picture of before and one of after.

 directors-cabin-sm.jpg directors-cabin-1.jpg directors-cabin-2.jpg 

We put in some shelves for my resource books, shelves and rods for our cloths, some carpet… set up a desk area for my computer and printer… a few other things and… home for the summer.  It got a bit cold the first night so we picked up another blanket for Sarah’s bed, but last night….

sarah-rockhaven-day2.jpg   sarah-rockhaven-day2-2.jpg   rockhaven-day2-2.jpg 

… snow… and about 29 degrees.  Last week we were swimming in our pool and this week we’re huddled around a space heater in a 12 x 12 cabin.  What was I thinking?

All is well though and Sarah’s is having a great time so far.  She started a journal today and has been writing in it all afternoon while I made some calls and worked on schedules for camp.  Camp is three weeks away and there is much to do.    It snowed and rained all day today and it’s a wet/cold mess so we’re staying in the cabin and waiting it out.  Today we put up a couple of bird feeders and a humming bird feeder which has already brought a number of birds and a couple of hummingbirds to watch outside our window.

I’ve had to go off my diet for the time being but for those who were keeping track… I lost 40 pounds in three months.  I’d still like to loose another 8 but that would make me thinner than I was in college so we’ll see. 

Check back often if you want to see how we’re doing.  I’m hoping to get my limited online situation resolved soon.  I have no cell service  in the canyon and I’m back on dial-up.  Roughing it! 

~ by SarahT on May 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
