Putting up Jam

We’ve been making a lot of jam this season, getting ready for Christmas. Sarah really enjoys spending time in the kitchen. I’ve found by asking her go to the cupboard and get different ingredients forces her to read the labels.  Great reading practice.  I sort of stack the card by secretly organizing things first.  I place them where she can see them and double check to make sure I know what they say.  We use the measuring cup a lot and I’m told that will help with math skills… 🙂 Having none myself I will have to take their word for it. 

makingjam2006.JPG

cookingjam.JPG

finishjam.JPG

~ by SarahT on November 13, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
